top of page
Search
  • Cornelia

Blog by Cornelia



As a health care professional I have come in close contact with COVID-19 and have seen the most devastating part of it.


Even though I love what I do for a living I can’t stand to see another patient die from a virus that we now have a tool to protect us from.


When offered to get vaccinated I didn’t have to think twice. Although I had the vaccination to protect myself, I mostly did it to protect the people I love. I don’t want to be the reason that someone else gets infected.


If the reasons mentioned above would not be enough, I chose to take my responsibility to not be a burden to the health care system in my country. I know that my colleagues in hospitals all over the world are fighting against this virus with everything they’ve got, and I will do all that I can to not put more work on their plate.


As a health care professional I also chose to lead by example. I believe in preventive measures rather than putting out the fire when it’s already taking over the house.


I am a proud #VaccineChamp


By Cornelia Flood

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page