top of page
Search
  • Wafa

Blog by Wafa



On the 3rd of February 2020, we lost my grandmother to Covid. She was the most precious person to us. Our guardian angel. We loved her more than anything in this world.


Words cannot describe the sorrow and pain we go through, but nothing can compare to what my grandfather is going through...


She was his 60 year long partner. His best friend, his only friend. She was the love of his life and the mother of his children. My grandfather lost everything when she left. He is still in denial, and god knows when he will ever move on. His life ended the moment she was gone and he is a totally different person now.


Last week, my grandfather got vaccinated.


When we asked him why he did it. He said " I don't want to see anyone else leave. I don't want any human to experience what I am going through".


If HE is doing it. What is stopping YOU from doing it?

Please go get vaccinated. Tell your family and friends to get vaccinated.


Don't share misinformation.

Look for trusted sources.

You do not need to learn it the hard way.


Believe in science and let the experts do their job.


By Wafa Ghanmi

100 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page